About me

Hi and welcome to my blog! My name is Sonja, I’m from Munich in Germany, and I started ‘Tartes and Recreation’ in September of 2015. That means of course that I am pretty new to the ‘business’ and am learning as I go.

How it all started

I’ve been cooking behind closed doors for a while until someone suggested to me to start a blog. Well, the truth is it never really crossed my mind. After a few month of deliberating I finally decided to give it a try. With the help of my friend Christian, who did all this beautiful design, I created this lovely website and dived right into it.

Now it’s been up and running for some time and I definitely didn’t anticipate the work and effort that goes into such a project. I already had a busy life and now struggle to incorporate the blog into the everyday tasks as good as possible. And I am getting better and can’t wait to see where the journey will take me in the future.

roasted-veggies-2-von-2

About me

I’m a 28 year old English student… that already tells you about one of my biggest interests – English literature. Together with good vegan food and all kinds of animals it’s pretty much my life in a box. I’ve been vegan for the animals since 2011 after my previous roommate Sara helped me take the step. Now I learned to love all the other benefits veganism offers, saving the earth and my own health for example. If I’m not in the kitchen, in university or with the horse, you can probably find me on the couch curled up with a good book and my cats.

_DSF9327

What else…

I really love to travel, but I’m just getting started. If you want to know more about where I’ve been click here.

If you want to get to know my favourite vegan spots in Munich visit our Munich Guide.

Please shoot me an e-mail if you have any questions, want to tell me something or just want to talk to me. If you’d like to work with me or contribute anything to my blog (I’m always in search of people adding places to the Travels section) please let me know.